Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 2


1) Our School stood second in the Roll-Ball Competition organised by the Pune Zilla Parishad on the 8th September 2010. The following students have been selected for the District level:-

Name                     Std
Auzita Irani                X-B
Pragnya Shankaran     IX-D
Khushnaz Jogi            IX-C
Sara Anwar              VIII-D
Misbah Tamboli           V-A
Mohnish Chadha          X-B
Karishma Shekari         IX-C
Komal Nanwani            IX-C
Simran Abrol               VI-A
2) Under 17 Girls Team has secured the third place in the district level Roll-Ball Championship which was one of the events at the Pune Festival- 2010. The team has won a trophy and each participant was given a bronze medal.

3) Saurish Kadam secured first place and won a gold medal in the Open Side Rifle (Men) Junior and Sub-junior category.

4) Devanshu Navandar of Std VII C stood 12th in the National Science Olympiad Competition organised by the Science Olympiad Foundation. He won 2 CD's worth Rs.798/-

5)The School Football Team (Under 17) were the runners-up in the Z.P. Football Matches.

6) Akshay Pinjani of Std X is selected for the National Football team. (Under 17)

7) The School Handball team (Under 17) were the runners-up in the Z.P. Handball matches and were also the runners-up in the Z.P. Handball Women's matches.

8) Achievement of the SJIIT Annual Mega Event "Halo-2010" (Inter-School Competition)held from 26th to 28th April 2010

Web Designing Shreyans Jain  V-B 1st Runner-Up
Power Point Avdhoot Tikhe IX-A 2nd Runner-Up
Flash Soham Shinde IX-D 2nd Runner-Up
Jr. Master Halo Ansh Gupta V-C
Sr. Miss Halo Aashna Changnani IX-A
Sr. Solo Dance Pooja Budhani IX-D Winner
Group Dance Sardar Dastur Hormazdiar High School 2nd Runner-Up
9) NIE Student of the Year Award for 2009-2010 by The Times Of India - Shubham Mudliar Cash prize of Rs.1000/-

10) Best SJIIT magazine award was awarded to the Sardar Dastur Hormazdiar High School.

11)  Marcus Cato Inter-School Elocution Competition was held at SPM English School on Friday the 20th of August 2010. Huma Bhola (IX-A) was adjudged the third best speaker.


 12) Mrs Preeti Sahni ,Principal Sardar Dastur Hormazdiar High School Won the certificate of excellence Vidya Vibhushan Award along with a trophy towards excellence in education on outstanding contribution for National Economic and social development

Award was conferred upon by her by the Foundation of Accelerated Community Empowerment (FACE) at a ceremony in Delhi at the Malaviya Smriti Bhavan on 13th December 2015.

The dignitaries present were Mr. Rajeev Babbar (BJP Spokeperson), Mr. Pravinkumar Bhim (Member of BJP), Mr. Pardeshi (Congress Spokeperson), Mr. B. L. Sharma (Former MP BJP), Mr. J. P. Agarwal (Former MP and President Delhi Pradesh Congress)

Copyright © 2010 Dastur Schools and Junior College | All Rights Reserved. Application Design By Sparken
| Site map